Morik wrote:Just remember that you don't have to cause Stress or Trauma to take someone out of the fight. You can remove them via Complications as well.
For example: If you were to 'Freeze XYZ in a Block of Ice' at d12+, then you have removed them from the fight just as effectively as if you had Stressed them out.
where do i find the rule son that?
An asset lasts as long as it makes sense for it to do so. So an "Ambush" asset probably only lasts for the first attack, but a "Magic Force Field" lasts until you drop the spell, or someone breaks it.
You only need to spend a Plot Point if you want the asset to last until the end of the NEXT action scene.
repeat (haa) where do i find the ruling on this?