I'm in the process of preparing to start a campaign with some friends in a couple of weeks, but there's a couple of small things in the rules that I think I understand, but I'm not 100% certain.
First of all, when rolling opportunities, you loose that die if the Watcher activates it, right? That means that if you rolled a 1 on a d12, you couldn't use it as an effect die, correct? What about when the Watcher rolls an opportunity that is activated by a player? Presumably it would be the same thing, the die can't be used, but I don't see where it addresses the matter specifically.
Second, I want to make sure I understand the phrasing of Wolverine's Healing Factor (and to a lesser degree, the Second Wind SFX). It says "Spend 1 PP to recover your physical stress and step back your physical trauma by –1." That means that you spend 1 PP to remove ALL physical stress and move physical trauma down by one die facing, correct? It doesn't specify when it can be used, though--during your turn, any time? Even after you've been taken out of the fight?