by konate » Thu May 17, 2012 2:32 am
by Duck Call Lass » Thu May 17, 2012 2:39 am
konate wrote:Tech master
I was reading the description of the tech specialty and after I was done I was surprised that it didnt seem geared towards using tech in combat, like most everyone does. Instead, it seemed to have to deal with inventing, and repairing tech; nothing at all to do with using tech in combat.
Has anyone else read the description of the tech specialty?
What is your take on it?
by konate » Thu May 17, 2012 6:01 am
by Venshad » Thu May 17, 2012 6:33 am
by EldritchFire » Thu May 17, 2012 8:15 am
Venshad wrote:So guys, as I can see, by mechanics alone (forgetting the When not to roll rule) a character armed with whatever he is, could inflinct damage in anything?
Let me explain better.
Considering that my "weapon" is just another dice that will be put together my other dices from Affiliation, Distinctions etc., it doesn't matter where it came from.
So if I have a D6 power, but several d10's and d8's, rolling all of them could potentially net a D10 effect, harming something with a durability of d12. In this case, the d10 would step back to d8.
by Venshad » Thu May 17, 2012 10:26 am
by chaosnet » Thu May 17, 2012 10:37 am
Venshad wrote:Another question:
If I roll a REACTION and get a d10 effect, I can just pay 1PP to create a d10 complication to my opponent? Thanks!