The little sidebars in various places list out the possible dice you can have in your pool...
One Affiliation die
One Distinction, either as a d8 or a d4
One power from each of your Power Sets
One of your opposition’s stress or complication dice, if any
One asset, if any
One push die, stunt, or resource, if any
That's seven/eight dice (depending on # of power sets). Now, given that the last item costs a PP sometimes, what is the maximum size the dice pool can reach with more PP? Or to phrase the question in a different way, what are the limits on spending PPs to get more dice?
I suspect, from reading elsewhere on these forums, that the maximum size is 14/16 (at a cost of 7/8 more PPs), you can have at most one more die from each item in the list. But I can't find that in the rules explicitly.
A closely related question: in the list of ways to spend a PP on page OM10, are these items all a one time thing on a single roll, or can you do each item multiple times?
Some related questions...
1) if more than one resource applies, can you spend PPs to use all of them AND spend PPs on stunts/push dice? Can you even spend PPs to roll more than one resource?
2) Page OM11 specifies you can spend PPs to add another TRAIT die, and then limits traits to Power Sets and Distinctions. Does that mean you cannot spend PPs to add in another Asset?
3) Do Watcher opportunities break any of the limits described above? For example, maybe normally you can only have one Stunt die, but you can have more if you can a) think of something cool and b) the Watcher gives you opportunities to use. If the Watcher rolls 3 opportunities, and I have 3 plot points, could I add 3 push dice?
As you can see, I am very confused on the limits of the size of dice pools and where the dice can come from.