by mtheurer » Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:34 pm
by Doc_Nova » Sun Jul 08, 2012 6:31 pm
mtheurer wrote:I'm pretty sure that we did the "Watcher takes dice" right and I didn't ever step up anything that was already in the pool. However, I was accidentally handing PP out like candy whenever I rolled 1's..... Doh! Will know better next time, but without playing it's hard to get your head around new rules. Think that we're going to try a high powered adventure next with the likes of Hulk, She-Hulk, and Thor. Now, I just have to come up with the actual adventure
by mtheurer » Mon Jul 09, 2012 4:18 pm
by Spatula » Mon Jul 09, 2012 4:32 pm
mtheurer wrote:1) SFX, unless they specifically say otherwise can you use multiple special effects as part of a single action roll? I ask because I see on some datafiles where they list "multipower" allowing the use of two powers with a negative step. Is this the only way you can use more than one SFX at a time?
mtheurer wrote:2) Limit, specifically the "mutant" one. The rest I think I'm ok with but this one has me stumped. Maybe I'm reading it wrong, reading too much into it or maybe it's how it is written. Anyway, "Earn 1 PP when affected by mutant-specific milestones and tech." So what's the big deal? How's that a Limit that hinders a mutant? We had Beast in the game and he achieved one of his milestones (mutant-related milestone, right?) and then earned a PP. Seemed like there was something wrong with that, but again, I could be missing something here.
by mtheurer » Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:11 pm
by Cam » Mon Jul 09, 2012 7:03 pm
by mtheurer » Wed Jul 11, 2012 5:34 pm
by Spatula » Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:07 pm
mtheurer wrote:As an example, Colossus' "take the hit" sfx. Can he use it as many times as he wants, whenever he wants (as long as its plausible), as long as he has PP to spend or is there a 'per turn' restriction on stuff like that?
mtheurer wrote:What about Wolverine's healing? Does it need to be his turn to use it or just anytime 'poof' healed up.